Archives for March 26, 2013

College Honor List 2013

College of Engineering and Architecture

Magna cum Laude
Armando Tayoba II (BSA)

Cum Laude
Abraham Porcal (BSECE)

Academic Distinction Awardees
Jean Michelle Tenefrancia (BSA)
Ma. Cherie Jean Artacho (BSECE)
Bernadette Hinguillo (BSECE)

College of Education

Magna cum Laude
Jeanette Manajero (BSED-Math)
Rosalyn Tompong (BSED-Physical Science)

Cum Laude
Hygenious Mirador (BSED-TLE)
Joan Talacan (BSED-Math)
Mary Ann Ca-alim (BSED-Biosci)

Academic Distinction Awardees
Guillermo Zambra (BEED)
Geneva Aldamar (BEED)
Rosie Montaño (BEED)
Alre Amor Celeste (BEED)
April Lyn Gange (BEED)
Gilbert Amistas (BSED-TLE)
Paula Jessa Caballero (BSED-TLE)
Yelaine Coopera (BSED-TLE)
Rene Rose Huervana (BSED-TLE)
Jade Suerte (BSED-TLE)
Gemma Molinos (BSED-TLE)

College of Arts and Sciences

Cum Laude
Neil Yurri Taclino (BS-Math)
Karen Joy Trabasas (BSCD)
Leona Joy Lacebal (BSIS)

Academic Distinction Awardees
Pamela Ganza (BS-Math)
Pricel Parcon (BSCD)

College of Industrial Technology

Magna cum Laude
Analyn Trompeta (BSHRT)
Nove Jean Altillero (BSHRT)
Demetrio Beltran, Jr. (BSHRT)
Kim Kirby Panes (BSHRT)
Aileen Mae Doronila (BSHRT)
Genine Nebris (BIT-Architectural Drafting Technology/ Most Outstanding Graduate)

Cum Laude
Noveriam Calar (BIT-Architectural Drafting Technology)
Jennalyn Superioridad (BIT- Architectural Drafting Technology)
Joseph Ryan Tachado (BIT- Mechanical Technology)
Arlie Cabalfin (BIT -Furniture & Cabinet Making Technology)
Jose Alem Gango (BS-Electronic Technology)
Gilmore Moreno (BS-Electronic Technology)
Ma. Judy Anib (BS-Automotive Technology)
Randy Espora (BS-Automotive Technology)
Wizes Fritz Raquel (BFAT)
Mary Cris Ganadillo (BSHRT)
Rowena Villanueva (BSHRT)
Nerissa Tuden (BSHRT)
Mark Christopher Puertas (BSHRT)
Jazeris Solinap (BSHRT)
Ma. Dhara Cainglet (BSHRT)
Sheila Mae Rojo (BSHRT)

Academic Distinction Awardees
Mighty Dyan Dem Sejane (BSHRT)
Ginelyn Sabando (BSHRT)
Rico Buen Poblador (BSHRT)
Krishell kay Pesasico (BSHRT)
Nancy Tagolimot (BSHRT)
Annie Jane Pama (BSHRT)
Mia Medicielo (BSHRT)
April Nid Beran (BSHRT)
Marvie Oropel (BSHRT)
Robie Joyce Tan (BFAT)
Joerin Analista (BIT-Automotive Technology)
Rodny Cabalfin (BIT-Automotive Technology)
Rodgine Valiente (BIT-Mechanical Technology)
Fidel Sagaya (BIT-Architectural Drafting Technology)
Kelvin Bedaño (BIT-Architectural Drafting Technology)
Ma. Eden Cajilig (BIT-Architectural Drafting Technology)

Region VI Places 3rd in SCUAA Nat’l. Olympics


Delegates from Region VI finished third during the recently concluded State Colleges and Universities
Athletics Association (SCUAA) National Olympics held February 17-23 at the Jose Rizal Memorial Sports
Complex, Dapitan City, Zamboanga Del Norte.

Region VI garnered 46 golds, 48 silvers and 51 bronzes to earn the third spot after the football
championship match was cancelled due to bad weather and the medals distributed equally among the
three teams vying for the gold. Region IV placed second, copping 54 golds, 29 silvers and 55 bronzes.
The National Capital Region (NCR), over-all champion, brought home 110 golds, 60 silvers and 35

The gold medals hauled by the Region VI delegation came from Arnis, Athletics, Basketball, Boxing,
Karatedo, Soccer, Swimming and Taekwondo.

The SCUAA National Olympics is an annual sporting event participated in by the different state colleges
and universities in the country.

Picture Gallery

ISAT U Quick Links