The Key Officials of the Western Visayas College of Science and Technology as well as its Administrative Staff and other employees were introduced to the freshmen students during the Oath Taking Ceremony of the Student Republic Executive Officers on Monday, June 16, 2014.

                Dr. Nehema K. Misola, VP for Admin and Finance, introduced the key officials followed by the Administrative staff and other employees who were also introduced by their respective Directors and Department Heads.

                In the said activity, Dr. Carmelo V. Ambut, OIC to the Office of the President and the VP for Research and Extension directed his speech to the students. He emphasized that being a college of science and technology students should live up to the name of this institution by concentrating on research about science and technology, developing more skills and venturing on new inventions. According to him, it is not enough that students come to this school and learn only the basic skills such as dancing and singing.

                On the other hand, Dr. Carmelo V. Ambut, inducted the Executive Officers of the Student Republic for Academic Year 2014-2015. The Executive Officers are headed by their President – Brandon P. Rivera, Vice President – April Ann Cenit and Senators – Aimee Balino, James de la Cruz, Joenel Arenga, Juven Tupas, Jethro Caigoy, Losette Dela, Aurelio John Salinas, Julie Mae Cao, Nancy Silaya, Kem Rovin Bacuta, Timothy Andrew Keng and Lauren Matutino.

                Dr. Manuel A. Sanchez, Jr., OIC-VP for Academic Affairs and Campus Administrator reminded the SR Officers of their respective responsibilities and should be role models to all the students. Likewise, he challenged the freshmen to strive hard and give an extra effort to their studies because he, together with the other key officials, the deans and the professors, are looking forward to seeing them graduate four to five years from now.

Picture Gallery