This school year’s achievers of the College of Engineering and Architecture took the center stage as their excellent performance in academics and extra-curricular activities were recognized by the College on March 24, 2014 in Parangal 2014.

                Dr. Russ Allen Napud, Dean, described the Parangal day for the CEA Achievers as the day of jubilation. After all the years of hard work and sacrifices, the time to reap came with flying colors.

                This year’s guest speaker is Engr. Roland V. Latuab, an alumnus of WVCST, ECE Class of 2004 who is now the Station Engineering Head of ABS-CBN.

                Engr. Latuab recalls that when he was studying in WVCST, he had to study very hard to finish the course because he was anxious of what would happen to his future. He commended the top performers and advised them to strive and believe in themselves. Determination and diligence according to him will help them find their way to success.

                Meanwhile, CEA’S Magna Cum Laude and this year’s WVCST Most Outstanding Graduate, Tristian Jay Bayotas, BS Electrical Engineering, gave his appreciation to the faculty of the College of Engineering and Architecture as well as to the parents. For him, as an Engineering student, who had to maintain a scholarship, school life meant a lot of patience, hard work and giving up a lot of things such as leisure time on weekends and even long hours of sleep.  However, he said it is sweeter to reap something that you had worked hard for. With this, he complimented even those who didn’t make it to the top because for him, finishing a course in the College of Engineering and Architecture is not a joke but something to be proud of.

                Aside from Bayotas, there are two other Academic Excellence awardees, namely Je Tweety L. Becera, BS Architecture, Cum Laude and Mark John A. Tiongson, BS Electronics Engineering, Cum Laude.

                Other awards given were Academic Distinction Awards, Professional Organization Awards, Top Performing Students for 1st and 2nd Semester, Leadership, Merit, Arts and Culture, Sports, Journalism and Community Service Awards.

Picture Gallery