The Student Republic of Western Visayas College of Science and Technology held its election of new set of officers for the academic school year 2014-2015, yesterday, February 17, 2014.

                The election followed the Grand Rally which was held in the morning at the EdTech Center. Dr. Georgia Demavibas, the SR adviser, explained to the candidates and the students the responsibilities of being student officers as well as its advantages and disadvantages during the said grand rally.

                At 1:00 pm, students started to queue to exercise their right to suffrage and were assisted by the students COMELEC through secret balloting.

                The following is the new set of officers of the Student Republic for Academic Year 2014-2015.


PRESIDENT                                          :            
Brandon P. Rivera

VICE PRESIDENT                               :              
April Ann Cenit

SENATORS                                          :              

  1. Aimee Balino
  2. James de la Cruz
  3. Joenel Arenga
  4. Juven Tupas
  5. Jethro Caigoy
  6. Losette Dela
  7. Aurelio John “Bornok” Salinas
  8. Julie Mae Cao
  9. Nancy Silaya
  10. Kem Rovin Bacuta
  11. Timothy Andrew Keng
  12. Lauren Matutino

Governor                                            :

COE                                                        :           
Evangeline Gangoso

The previous set of officers will finish their term in May 2014 and come June, the new SR Officers will  take over.

Picture Gallery