Eighteen retirees coming from the various departments of Western Visayas College of Science and Technology (WVCST)-Main Campus were honored in a Despedida Party sponsored by the WVCST Faculty Association at the Iloilo Grand Hotel on January 30.

The honored retirees are  Dr. Praxedes B. Cabardo, Mr. Eliseo C. Cachero, Mrs. Eva G. Bayona, Ms. Josefa A. Dalipe, Mrs. Regena P. Endonila, Dr. Edgar C. Jimena, Engr. Florentina I. Monsale and Mrs. Trene C. Tayona of the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS); Dr. Bernabe S. Mallo, Mrs. Emma P. Palomo, Mrs. Susan J. Tuburan, Mrs. Excelsa B. Uy and Ms. Teresa S. Velasco, College of Education;  Mr. Nestor L. Acana, Mrs. Cresencia C. Bebita, Mr. Joshua S. Ciasico, Mr. Bernabe E. Fajura and Dr. Ronne N. Noble, College of Industrial Technology (CIT).

The retirees were given tokens, plaques of appreciation and retirement cash gifts by President Luis M. Sorolla, Jr. in behalf of the college, the Faculty Association and the WVCST Multi-Purpose Cooperative. A posthumous tribute was also held for the late Engr. Wilfredo S. Palma, a former  faculty member of the Civil Technology Department.

(Picture Gallery)